TUNA CURRY

April 22, 2008 at 2:19 am (Recipes we've loved!)

Well sisters,

Although a lot of you already have this recipe from an Enrichment meeting long long ago and in another galaxy, I thought I’d put it up on here so those who missed out can give it a go. …yes Renae, that probably means you! (Please feel free to send me photos)

We all love to hate tuna recipes and this one is a little different, although not recommended for small children as it is a little hot! So with a salute to my sister in law Imogen Parsons, (who first gave me the recipe) here it is;

TUNA CURRY

NEED:

1 large tin tuna in brine

1 diced onion or ½ cup dried onion

Generous spoon of commercial Korma curry paste

1 can chick peas (or equivalent reconstituted dried chick peas)

1 can coconut cream

Olive oil

DO:

In large pan heat olive oil and gently fry paste and onion.

Add remaining ingredients except coconut cream.

Reduce liquid if necessary with a gentle simmer.

When flavours are blended and all is hot, add cream.

Heat through and serve immediately over steamed rice.

4 Comments

  1. Sam said,

    Hi Tina

    Thanks for this great enrichment site, this is the coolest! Love all the bits, especially the calendar and food storage stuff. I am in Primary and miss out on everything to do with R.S., and so very grateful for this as I now feel apart of the R.S. too.

    Keep going!!!

    Cheer Sam

  2. Tina said,

    You’re welcome, glad to help…no excuses now! hahaha..will see you at everything!

  3. Denise said,

    Tina, thanks for another great enrichment activity. Ava loved having all the children around for a play date and it was wonderful chatting to the sisters that came to my house.
    Thanks for all the effort you put into them.

    Love Denise

  4. Renae Lekias said,

    Thanks Tina,

    My kids love tuna and I have so much of it I am always looking for new recipes instead of the same Curried Tuna and Pineapple that I do. They love that by the way and can be made with all your food storage. I will try it and may just tone down the curry a little. Ta.
    Do you have any more tuna recipes?

Leave a Reply

